Friday, July 31, 2009

Fairs #91







Some animals at the South Shore Exhibition in Bridgewater.

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Clown #57


I don't know if I can do it again but I'm getting closer to figuring out layers in Photoshop Elements.

Monday, July 27, 2009

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Historic #148


I ran into Winston Churchill today outside the public library in Halifax. He was mumbling something about fighting on the beaches.

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Neglected # 197
















The HMCS Fraser, a decommissioned naval warship spent a decade tied to a wharf in Bridgewater. The last of the St. Laurent class destroyers, its owners were unable to turn it into a museum as planned and it deteriorated over time. Many people complained that it was unsightly and disrespectful to allow it at the wharf. The navy reclaimed it and today it was towed to Halifax

Monday, July 20, 2009

Vogler's Cove


Today we took a 4 hour hike along an old railroad line that has been converted to a walking trail.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Dangerous #74


This little fellow had no fear of me or my camera. He stamped and twirled as I giggled and took a number of shots .
When he added a charge to his performance I beat a hasty retreat.

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Gull


I've been told that baby gulls peck at the red dot on the adult's beak when they want to be fed. Do Australians have red dots on their Easy Boy chairs that they tap at suppertime?

Monday, July 13, 2009

Birdhouse


No matter how plain the house there is always someone who finds a way to fancy it up.

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Folk Art #104


A quiet evening and the doryman takes a break. A nice time to just drift through the sky.

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

In My Neighborhood # 157


This is the picture most people take of my neighbourhood. The fishing boats at the Dublin Shore wharf. I caught them at sunset with some clouds. I like the green in the foreground.

Deer Trail


A deer trail winds through a stand of spruce trees.

Monday, July 6, 2009

Butterfly


The clouds are starting to break up and I caught this butterfky soaking up the sun.

Saturday, July 4, 2009

Friday, July 3, 2009

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Wednesday, July 1, 2009